Government / Membership

The Regional District of Fraser-Fort George (RDFFG) comprises four municipalities and seven electoral areas, as follows:

Each of these areas is a full member of the RDFFG and is entitled to select one or more representatives (depending on population) to fill positions on the Board of Directors. In the seven electoral areas Directors are elected to the Board. In the four municipalities, the selection of directors is by vote of the municipal council. Directors typically sit for a three-year term, coinciding with the triennial local government election system, but in the case of municipalities, may sit for a shorter period at the discretion of the council.