Fire Rescue Services / Overview

Public Safety supports 13 volunteer fire agencies and three rescue agencies. Funding to operate and equip these agencies is raised through taxation from the residents benefiting from each service.

Fire/rescue agencies are dispatched through the Fire Operations Communication Centre as part of the 9-1-1 Emergency Service.

Regional District of Fraser-Fort George Volunteer Fire Agencies:

  • Bear Lake
  • Hixon
  • Salmon Valley
  • Beaverly
  • McBride & District
  • Shell-Glen
  • Buckhorn
  • Ness lake
  • Pilot Mountain
  • Ferndale/Tabor
  • Red Rock/Stoner
  • Pineview
  • Valemount & District

Contact Information 

Rescue Agencies

  • Area D Rescue
  • Chilako/Nechako Rescue
  • Valemount & District Road Rescue

FAQ for Property Owners

FAQ for Volunteers

If you are a resident of a fire protection or rescue service area, and would like more information on becoming a member, please contact the Regional District.